On Our Own

On our own we can create our image

We are free to interpret the world

On my own I stare into the mirror

Look past my eyes beyond lucid lies

The pale knowledge, knocking me on knees

On my own I find the way to get lost

Linger, want, need a spark

A mark, there, that let’s me know

Vanished, on my own, I find away

I look, avoid, the dark beyond

Start, the fire, and quickly turning

All in tune, we’ve come to see the mad’ning

Tumb’lin fear be gone,

And I return to see my eye, focus

On the center, pull out and find around

That on my own is too close to home

This entry was posted in Ethereal, Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

